City Commission

Overview

The City Commission is the legislative body that governs the City. As set by the City Charter, the City Commission is comprised of the Mayor and six Commissioners. The Mayor is elected at large, and each of the six Commissioners is elected from a single geographic district.

Responsibilities & Services

The City Commission appoints the City Manager, City Attorney, and members of City Boards and Committees. It is responsible for: 

  • Adopting an annual budget
  • Approving bargaining unit contracts for employees represented by labor unions
  • Approving ordinances, laws, and resolutions
  • Setting municipal service levels
  • Setting policy
The City Commission members also serve as the Board of Commissioners for the Hollywood Community Redevelopment Agency.

Contact the Office of the Mayor & Commissioners

  • Ph: 954.921.3321
  • Fx: 954.921.3386

 E-mail the Mayor and Commissioners at Mayor-Commissioners@hollywoodfl.org 

 

Meet The Mayor & Commissioners

Mayor Josh Levy

Current Term: 2020-2024

First Elected: 2016 

Email: jlevy@hollywoodfl.org 


Caryl Shuham with flag webCaryl S. Shuham 

(District 1)

Current Term: 2022-2026

First Elected: 2018

Email: cshuham@hollywoodfl.org


Commissioner Linda Hill Anderson Linda Hill Anderson 

(District 2)

Current Term: 2020-2024

First Elected: 2020

Email: landerson@hollywoodfl.org




Save

Traci CallariTraci L. Callari

(District 3)

Current Term: 2022-2026

First Elected: 2012

Email: tcallari@hollywoodfl.org 

Adam Gruber

(District 4)

Current Term: 2020-2024

First Elected: 2020

Email: agruber@hollywoodfl.org 

Kevin BiedermanKevin D. Biederman

(District 5)

Current Term: 2022-2026

First Elected: 2012

Email: kbiederman@hollywoodfl.org


District 6 Commissioner Idelma Quintana
Idelma Quintana

(District 6)

Current Term: 2022-2024

First Elected: 2022

Email: iquintana@hollywoodfl.org