Patrol Services Division

Uniformed Patrol Division


Uniformed Patrol is the backbone of the Police Department and follows the Department's Community Oriented Policing philosophy. Patrol Officers are assigned to zones which patrol specific areas of the city with all other Divisions and Units acting as a support structure for Patrol. This strategy provides the officers with an opportunity to familiarize themselves with their particular neighborhood's problems, as well as allowing the residents or business owners of a neighborhood to get to know the officers who work the area. The officers take pride in the neighborhoods they are responsible for and enjoy meeting residents and business owners.

In addition to responding to calls for service, Officers self-initiate police action by actively searching for and arresting individuals involved with drugs, prostitution, burglary, robbery, theft, gang activity, and other miscellaneous criminal activities. Uniformed Patrol Units are also the first to arrive on scene at all critical incidents.

The process is a collaborative effort. Uniformed Patrol Units who initially arrive at critical incidents handle the incidents directly or, if additional support is necessary, will stabilize the situation until the Criminal Investigations Division or the SWAT Team becomes necessary.




K-9


Police K-9's are a valuable resource for use in violent criminal apprehension, evidence detection, explosives detection and search and rescue operations. Police dogs and their Police Officer handlers have extensive training and are an invaluable asset to the Police Department.


Neighborhood Team Leaders

Neighborhood Team Leader Bike Ride

The Hollywood Police Department uses community policing to proactively address public safety issues and improve the quality of life in Hollywood. To help in resolving often complex issues, the department has assigned specific police officers to 20 neighborhood associations and 20 neighborhoods covering the city. These officers are called Neighborhood Team Leaders (NTL).

NTLs take a holistic approach to neighborhood safety. They work to identify trends and look for patterns of repeat calls for specific victims, locations and offenders. Focusing on the crime triangle (victim, location, offender) enables NTLs to widen the opportunities to solve these problems. NTLs partner daily with the other units in the department. The goal of community policing is to reduce crime by engaging the public as a partner rather than relying solely on aggressive law enforcement as the only solution to community problems.

NTL M. Fregin - Video NTL B. Rumble - Video NTL C. Owens -Video NTL T. Nettina - Video NTL M. Hazel - Video NTL M. Ferriani - Video NTL L. VanDusseldorp - VideoSaveSave
Neighborhood Team Leader Map that displays zones of each officer.

NTLs at Work in Your Neighborhood

Lieutenant TBD (East): 

Lieutenant Rick Losenbeck (West): rlosenbeck@hollywoodfl.org 

Sergeant Mileta Djokic (West): mdjokic@hollywoodfl.org

Sergeant Kevin McClintock (East): kmcclintock@hollywoodfl.org
 

Neighborhood Team Leaders

North Lake: Officer Matthew Fregin: mfregin@hollywoodfl.org

South Lake: Officer Michael Sinnes: msinnes@hollywoodfl.org

Royal Poinciana: Officer Jason Dohaney: jdohaney@hollywoodfl.org 

Parkside: Officer Jason Dohaney: jdohaney@hollywoodfl.org

Liberia: Officer Reginald Routier: rroutier@hollywoodfl.org 

North Central: Officer Joshua McLean: jmclean@hollywoodfl.org            

South Central: Officer Richard Joseph: rjoseph@hollywoodfl.org 

Emerald Hills: Officer Carol Solowsky: csolowsky@hollywoodfl.org

Hollywood Hills: Officer Roger Stacey: rstacey@hollywoodfl.org

Park East: Officer Roger Stacey: rstacey@hollywoodfl.org

Hillcrest: Officer William Hammaker: whammaker@hollywoodfl.org

Lawn Acres: Officer Brody Wagner: bwagner@hollywoodfl.org 

Beverly Park: Officer Brody Wagner: bwagner@hollywoodfl.org

Washington Park: Officer Brody Wagner: bwagner@hollywoodfl.org

Playland Estates: Officer Mendiver Herrera: mherrera@hollywoodfl.org 

Hollywood Gardens: Officer Mendiver Herrera: mherrera@hollywoodfl.org

Boulevard Heights: Officer Darryl Levy: dlevy@hollywoodfl.org

Driftwood: Officer Darryl Levy: dlevy@hollywoodfl.org  

Beach CRA

Lieutenant Donald Hanson: dhanson@hollywoodfl.org 

Sergeant Sean Gerber: sgerber@hollywoodfl.org 

Officer Gregory Brunetto: gbrunetto@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Ricardo Sainpaulin: rsainpaulin@hollywoodfl.org  

Officer Timmons: jttimmons@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Joshua Triplett: jtriplett@hollywoodfl.org

Sergeant Alfred Stabile: astabile@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Gregory Abramson: gabramson@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Michael Collins: mcollins@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Michael Mackay: mmackay@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Jeffrey Ortiz: jortiz@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Alexis Ramirez: aramirez@hollywoodfl.org


Marine Officer

Officer William Lapierre: wlapierre@hollywoodfl.org


Downtown Unit

Sergeant Jason Zeidell: jzeidell@hollywoodfl.org 

Officer Shawn Charles: scharles@hollywoodfl.org 

Officer Orianna Matthews: omatthews@hollywoodfl.org

Officer Aleksey Melnikov: amelnikov@hollywoodfl.org 

Officer Anthony Truntz: atruntz@hollywoodfl.org